Dapple Dandy wine 🍷

I’m sampling my 2009 Dapple Dandy Pluot Wine. It is a 91 pt Wine at the 2010 California State Fair. When I make wine, there’s never enough fruit! The wine has maintained its fruity aromas and very smooth and mellow. No added sulfites but very stable. It’s like biting to Dapples even during freezing evenings. Come and Enjoy with me!

31 Likes

Very nice, I have to start making wine.

2 Likes

Cool. Did you grow the fruit and the winery made it for you or do you run the winery? That’s a stout sweet wine,13%! It’s good that it still tastes like the fruit, don’t most wines not really taste like the grapes they came from?

How did that pom wine in the background taste?

1 Like

We’re renting a winery through alternating proprietorship arrangement. I’ve been making fruit wines for more than 40 years. More than 500 different kinds of fruit wines, the world over!

In 2010, I entered 240 different kinds of wines at the California State Fair and about 232 of them got awards. So we went commercial.

22 Likes

The one in the background is our first commercial wine. It is Merlot-Pomegranate. Very nice flavor targeting the Asian Palate.

1 Like

Very nice, and congrats on all the awards. Sounds like you’ve found a unique niche market, even though I’ll admit I don’t know that much about the wine-making business.

What are some of your other popular unique fruit wines?

1 Like