First peach from my potted Redhaven not sweet. Any guidance on potted fruit welcome!

Hello, I am a newbie to this site. I wanted to get reassurances from the crowd that I still may have hope to harvest tasty peaches eventually. I planted my Redhaven bare root from Starks in a pot last year, and placed it in my garage over the winter .It produced multiple blossoms in the spring while still in the garage and eventually some fruit. I moved it outside in early May. In June all the leaves fell off after yellowing but the fruit remained and looked beautiful, albeit small. This week there is new leaf growth which was quite surprising. I was wondering whether I may or may not have fruit next year since there has been no real growth and I fear that I allowed all the energy of the plant to be used in making this fruit the first year. As mentioned, my first fruit was not sweet but it was a beautiful color. Could you provide any guidance on how to manage fruit in pots, what to expect next year and if I should fertilize now, and if so with what product? Thank you

The tree forms sugar in the fruit from the closest leaves about 3 on each side. If you had no leaves you have no sugar. Put it in a fabric bag, as large as possible and leave it outside all winter. Blooming in the garage is what messed you up. You could leave in the garage but take it out March first. The plant needs cold too to even form fruit. Redhaven was developed in Michigan and can take -10F not sure why you have it in the garage at all? Taking it out in May was a huge mistake. March 1st at the latest. Make sure it is exposed to freezing temps before you put it in too. I would put it in the garage December 1st. Fruit forms on last years growth so next season does not look good for your tree either.