Camos82 orchard review and updates

Hi everyone,

Being a newbie here, I thought I would share what I am currently growing. I hope to post some pictures here in the future as well.

Some of these varieties I have are experiments that I understand may not do well in my hot, arid climate. I am mostly referring to some of the apple selections I have grafted. Though California’s San Joaquin Valley is very hot and dry, we do get a fair amount of chill hours, our soil is great, and we have a long growing season.

Current grow list—

Peaches: Strawberry Free, Babcock, Scarlet Robe, Saturn Donut, Elberta, Earlitreat, Fairtime, Eva’s Pride, Sweet Bagel, Kit Donnell, Rio Oso, Black Boy

Nectarines: Fantasia, Nectar Babe, Liz’s Late, Arctic Glo, Speckled Egg

Cherries: Stella, Lapins, Bing, Royal Rainer, Black Tartarian, Montmorency, Carmine Jewel

Asian Plums: Beauty, Laroda, Emerald Beaut, Elephant Heart, Weeping Santa Rosa, Shiro, Inca

Euro plums: Purple Gage, Golden Transparent Gage, Green Gage (Reine Claude Doree), American Mirabelle, Coe’s Golden Drop

Pluot/Plumcot: Flavorella, Splash, Geo Pride, Emerald Drop, Flavor Supreme, Dapple Dandy, Flavor Queen

Pluerry: Sugar Twist, Candy Heart

Apricot/Aprium: Robada, Tomcot, Flavor Delight, Summer Delight, Cot N’ Candy, Blenheim

Apples: Anna, Gravenstein, Fuji, Braeburn, Honeycrisp, Granny Smith, Arkansas Black, Hudson’s Golden Gem, Cripp’s Pink, Gold Rush, Whitney Crab, William’s Pride, Egremont Russett, Roxbury Russett, Brown Russett, Yellow Delicious, Macintosh, Summered

Pear: Bartlett, Harrow Sweet, Harrow Delight, Magness, Blake’s Pride, Warren, Keiffer, D’Anjou, Fondante de Moulins Lille

Citrus: Meyer Lemon, Washington Navel Orange, Minneola Tangelo, Algerian Clementine, Gold Nugget Mandarin, Cara Cara Orange, Valencia Orange, Moro Blood Orange, Owari Satsuma Mandarin, Cocktail Grapefruit, Bearss Lime

Figs: RdB, VdB, Strawberry Verte, Peter’s Honey, Desert King, Celeste, Panache, I-258, Black Madeira