Straightening new bare root trees

Hi all,
I recently planted two bare root cherry trees. They currently have limited/no lateral branches and one of them is leafing out (the other one seems to be trying). They were received by mail crooked and continue to grow that way after planting. Should I take efforts to straighten them out? If so, what is the best method for it. I’ve attached pictures of one of the two trees. I’m new to growing fruit trees and this is my first post so thanks for your help!
Tom

Leave it be and it will fill out on its own.

Where are you located? Growing cherries can be challenging in certain parts of the country.

What are those varieties and what rootstocks they are on?

Have you decided what training style you want to grow them?
, https://www.canr.msu.edu/uploads/files/PNW_667_Cherry_Training_Guide.pdf.

That is something you should think about before doing anything to your cherry trees.

By the way, that tree is not that crooked comparing to really crooked ones. Also, is there enough sun to the spits you planted them in?

i have a apple that i thought i planted strait but the last 3 years it started to lean so tied a thick rope to it and tied to a stake. the last couple years i untie ,relocate to another spot on the trunk and once again pull it back tight again. its almost strait now. 1 more season and i think it will be good. this is a 1 1/2in caliper tree. yours should be much easier to correct if they dont do it on thier own.

I would use one or more stakes, located outside of the root area, to loosely secure the tree to, and pull in the direction needed to straighten the tree, wherever there is a bend. I would not actually tightly knot the rope around the tree, but instead wrap the rope, openly, from the stake, to around the tree, and back to the stake.