Uploading pictures

Newbie here. How do I upload pictures from an iPhone?

If you’re accessing your account from your iPhone, just click on the upload icon when you reply to a message, which looks like a line with an up arrow on it. Next it will open a new mini-window and will ask you add an image or a file from two different locations: your device or the internet. Click on the “from your device” button and then you will have to find out where your pics are stored. When you find it, click on it, and click on the blue “upload” icon on that window. It might take a few seconds to download it, but should work. I don’t have an iPhone but the process should be similar. If someone on here has an iPhone and I’m wrong, please clarify the process.

Since you are a new member, I think you may be restricted in how many pics you can upload per message, it may be just one. Once you move to the next level of membership, I think you can upload as many as you want. @scottfsmith or another moderator could clarify if I’m wrong about this.

I think that there’s a waiting period before new members get to upload pictures- sorry! I don’t know how long you have to be a probie before the program decides you aren’t subversive, but I hope you stick around long enough to find out. I suppose it has something to do with robots, spam, or sales people.

At any rate, welcome to the crew. What are your current interests?

1 Like

Thanks! I am just a small time fruit grower and gardener. I have 17 Muscadine vines, 1 Ozark Premier plum, 1 Methley plum, and a few wild plums that I transplanted into my yard this Winter. I also have a self fertile plum that is 10-15 years old. I am just starting to get into grafting with one successful attempt so far.

1 Like

Thanks!

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, Rob. That’s a lot of muscadine vines, you must really like them. There’s a few folks on here that grow them like @Auburn, @k8tpayaso and others.