Fruit in the News

I’ll start with a pretty big one…

The US has halted import of Mexican Avocados for an undetermined period of time due to a threat received by one of the US inspectors, assumed to be from a member of a drug cartel.

1 Like

Are you sure it isn’t tomatoes that have been tampered…?

I read several Asian countries have curbed US apple imports.

Consumers and workers are paying the price for the weak government action on corruption and crime plus we get the illegal drugs. Maybe good for US grower profits but not good overall.

4 Likes

Nature and numbers:the Fibonacci Sequence.

5 Likes

Ah, the wonders of Creation! Gotta love it. :smile:

2 Likes

Oh? All the things like gravity, motion, light, math just happened by evolution? Even the proteins in just one cell cannot come together in squence by accident…the odds are impossible.

1 Like

No! Evolution took advantage of what was always in place

3 Likes

I beg to differ. As a recovering biologist, I can tell you that approximately 0% of biology makes sense without evolution by natural selection and probabilistic determinism. Once you look closely at anything in nature you see systems in flux, and a 50-50 blended of elegant solutions and Jerry-rigged duct tape patches. As a recovering Catholic, I can tell you that this is all pretty easily reconciled with a creationist theology.

That’s all I’m going to say for now, because I don’t want this topic derailed more than it already is. Feel free to direct message me if you’d like to have a civil discussion on the matter.

13 Likes

And the stuff in place…it came into being at some point.
Kind does not, ever, reproduce after some other kind.
Gravity…got ‘invented’ by Someone.
Anyhoooo…I’ll let it go in the interest of “Fruit in the…”

2 Likes

Possibly an extinct fruit, but a fruit in the news nonetheless. Explosive fossil fruit found buried beneath ancient Indian lava flows

1 Like