Is the fedco drip Garden Irrigation Starter Kit a good start home garden?

I’ve never used an irrigation setup before, just watered by hose, but thinking I need to be more efficient & fancier. In fact I’ve only been ‘garden manic’ for 2 years now since buying a house (first and last, so no holding back on the garden!)

I don’t have any experience of knowledge of irrigation for gardens (but professional botanist & so far so good with lots of study on the garden), so looking for advice. I’m at least 100 miles from any retail place that would sell this sort of thing so can’t go look or ask. I’m interested in practicality, quality, & usability. I’m on a village (municipal) water system. I have two outside faucets so may set up two systems to avoid having too many hoses & so forth.

I’ve bought seeds etc. from fedco before, find them a decent organization, and thinking of buying the fedco ‘Garden Irrigation Starter Kit’: [the web-machine says that I cant use links, but can search it - in brief it’s the various parts & lines for allegedly 200’ of irrigation] & the 'expansion kit to extend the lines. It looks more or less intuitive and would likely be able to figure out what to do (incl. what else needed) with that, but on the other hand should I consider something else lest I get started off in the wrong direction?

I’m growing the usual (& weirder) vegetables and adding a ton (metric) of fruit this year (primarily strawberries, blueberries, currants, Rubus, some trees); on sandy loam in 5a. My main vegetable garden is ~15 or 20x75 feet with some smaller outliers & fruit trees here & there. I suppose

I can hand water outliers like individual trees (I’m planning to pretty much fill my 1000m2 lot (inc. house & garage) with garden incl. flowery stuff between edibles, so getting the main garden & fruit patches irrigated would be enough).

Anybody have any advice, reading suggestions or other that’d be useful for me?