Share a bag of Imidan?

Hello everyone,
I have been using Triazicide for 2 years now and I’m getting tired of paying retail prices for it since the active ingredient is so low.
I can get 5 pounds of Imidan from my local CPS and I am wondering if any of you are close to me and would like to split a bag. 5 pounds is just too much for me. I think it would take 5-6 years to use it all.
Looks like its about $70 for a bag.
I live near Ann Arbor, MI
Thanks

I already have it Ribs, but FWIW, Imidan is light years better at PC control. I have virtually no stings this year, in fact, I don’t have any that I can say for sure are PC stings. That’s in stark contrast to all other years. PC damage has been reduced by at least 80% and all the while with about 1/3 less applications. You’ll like how it works, but definitely not how it smells.

Sad to say the smell of spraying Imidan early in the morning is perfume to me. I guess I have smelled it too often as I actually like the smell. Much more pleasant than some of the “scented” soaps the wife
has in our home.

I know this sounds sick but the smell brings back memories of working at a certain orchard when I was just out of college. Besides I can laugh instead of curse at Plum curculio when spraying in June for
prevention.

How difficult is this stuff to use? I have heard it is a PITA. Can you just scoop 1T per gallon into your sprayer, add water and go, or do you need to premix with water or what. How fine is the powder. I have just heard it is difficult to handle
Thanks

Also, surprised no one near me wants to split a bag.

How often does Imidan have to be sprayed? Is it the same as pyrethroid or can you go longer? I’d love to use it…but my kids have to grow up a little more.