Sore back + new fabric = happy greenhouse

I’ve been working hard for two yrs to convert my greenhouse from 4 rows spaced 8ft apart to 6 rows spaced 5.5ft. That’s left me in the dust and dirt all that time. But today is bright and headed to dust free. I’m in progress at getting down new reflective fabric on the greenhouse floor. I almost went black but at the last minute found a new source of white fabric. The white makes me very happy due to extra light for trees.

Also set the trees up for both flood and drip irrigation. Pictures explain much better than I.

13 Likes

Looks Great

1 Like

Fruitnut,

It looks amazing. Did you do all this by yourself? I agree, white looks bright and nice.

1 Like

Okay, that is ridiculously gorgeous. I’m moving in. #birdfreezone.

Patty S.

2 Likes

I had help this morning. But I’ve done most myself.

I want to get it tidied up tomorrow so I can get the figs out of my house.

Thanks all for your support and interest. Things like this help keep me young.

2 Likes

Fruitnut,

Please take pictures after you tidy up and bring out your figs. I’ve learned a few things each time I look at the pictures of your trees. Thanks.

1 Like

Fruitnut, you do ‘perfect’ really well. I like that! So clean and precise. I’m so Gertrude Jeykll compared to you!

2 Likes

I’ll have it looking messy again soon. There will probably be potted fig plants down every row. But with the white fabric there should be light enough for everything.

@fruitnut - you are THE MAN! It looks great! Good luck with it.

1 Like

WOW!!

(Tried to post that as just “WOW!!”, but the software wouldn’t let me … )

1 Like

Yes,looks super fruitnut.Is that Extenday?I’m looking for a material like it for my carport roof,where some potted Blueberries are growing.Something small though,like about 10x20 feet. Brady

1 Like

No it’s not Extenday’s fabric. I tried to buy from them and they said they no longer served my area. I got this from the Greenhouse Megastore.