Thoughts appreciated on apple types

Hi there, I’ve fortunately inherited a couple of apple trees in the back garden of the property I’ve moved in to. There’s also another apple tree in a neighbour’s garden which partially overhangs my own. I’d be interested to know which varieties these are. I have no particular knowledge on this subject, so any thoughts would be much appreciated.

I’ve labeled the various apples 1, 2 and 3 on this Google Photos link (you need to click on the photo to see all the photos):

2 Likes

I only see one photo, but most likely it’s a RED DELICIOUS.

1 Like

I only see one photo with a Costco name and it’s not a red delicious to me. Delicious has five loves on bottom. When I get home I’ll take pic and post my delicious.

New members are only allowed to post one pic per post. It is the system, not admins’s mandate.

:man_facepalming:
Thanks for this. I guess I’ll have to post 3 different posts then! :joy:

This is the first apple…(click on the image to see it fully)

Google Photos

This is the second apple (click on the image to see it fully)…

Google Photos

This is the third apple…

Google Photos

Hi there, thanks - I’ve tried to post 3 pics separately.

Thanks for this - I’ve posted photos of the other apples as separate posts now, so hopefully you’ll see them now.

1 Like

I found that clicking on Kaveh’s clapboard picture that there is an apple in the shot. But I have nothing to add about the apple!

Are the pictures of apples that are ripe now, or were they taken earlier in the year; if so, when did they ripen? Where are you (generally) located?
Can you ballpark the age of trees–10, 50, 100 years?

Hi there, I took a picture of the apples yesterday. The house was built in 1978, so the trees would have been most likely planted after that. I live in North East Scotland (so generally cool, with some sun and plenty rain). Thanks.

1 Like