Aromatnaya Quince and Silk Hope Mulberry

Just curious if anyone has grown either of these trees, or tried the fruit. The research I did on them prior to placing the order with Burnt Ridge was overall positive, but wanted to get some first hand experiences from folks on the forum. Thanks!

Have or have had 'em both. Not sure Aromatnaya is still alive - did produce one fruit a couple of years ago… not noticeably different from any other Cydonia quince I’ve purchased at the grocery (when available). Cedar-quince rust is a problem here.
Silk Hope - good fruit quality… it’s the mulberry planted closest to the house here, but birds get most of them. Comparable to, but not any better than Illinois Everbearing, IMO, and less productive than IE.

Thanks, Lucky. From what I’ve read, that variety of quince is supposed to be a little more disease resistant, and better for eating fresh. Would preventatives for CAR also work for quince rust? I suspect it would. I’ve never tried quince before - can you describe the taste?

I went with Silk Hope because it was developed in NC, so I suspected it would be more suited for my environment. I think I also read it blooms later than IE, so would be more likely to avoid late freezes that we have here. Nice to hear that it has good flavor.

It’s all part of the adventure of gardening and growing fruit - experimenting with different things to see what works and what doesn’t. I’m not far from you, so our conditions are probably very similar.

The Mulberries I have are Pakistan(fruit dropped at green stage so far),Dwarf Girardi(okay,a little bland),Wellington(sweet,good berry),Illinois Everbearing(still young,only tried a few fruit,but sweet like Wellington) and Silk Hope(close to Wellington and IE,but sweeter to me). Brady