I'm really impressed with the expertise on our forum

I usually am not too impressed with the quality of information in forums like this. But I have to say 2023 has left me amazed by all the brilliant minds that contribute here. Not just on fruits and fruit growing but things like solar, auto, and farm equipment.

When we get several really well-informed minds sharing about things like persimmons it really brings out the best in everyone.

Thank you to one and all. Keep up the good work in 2024…!!

76 Likes

We certainly are blessed with many fine orchard growers. I want to buy/trade with many of them. But where to start??? I like the many discussions of fruit I have no experience with.

11 Likes

We have a trading section. List what you want and what you have. There’s a good chance you can find something you want that way.

9 Likes

I agree have been browsing for a while and besides knowledgeable cool people the function and design of this site is very smooth and pleasant to get around.

14 Likes

Absolutely.

Yes, thank you to every single member here. :heart:

22 Likes

I 100% agree on both points — knowledgeable people and excellent design of this site software.

15 Likes

Agree completely. Wish I would have found this forum sooner!

8 Likes

Yeah, this is the best forum in function that I’ve used, on top of the fellowship, sharing, and knowledge.

The fact that its completely without ads or any commercial motivations gives it an enormous leg up. Like the full opposite of what happened to Gardenweb, from where a number of the early contributors came.

23 Likes

Houzz figured out how to monetize their space…so they make money, but I’m not sure they really serve that much of any other useful function. Like Google “Ad words” they rake in money.

4 Likes

I used to visit gardenweb all the time. After it got taken over by houzz, maybe a few times each year.
Also the crowd that stayed back isnt as good as this one here.

9 Likes