Michael357

Greetings to all of the Gardenweb evacuees I came to be acquainted with. First I must say, it’s good to back with you.

Secondly, I’ve been battling brain cancer for going on 3 1/2 years now. Craniotomy, radiation, another surgery and lots of MRIs. Yes, it has been challenging and the fruits and orchard trees reflect my diminished capacity to care for them. The good news, I believe the tumors may be whipped finally even though it’s too early for the oncologist to declare victory. More good news, I muddled through okay with orchard care and have only lost 1 tree (Wagenger) which succumbed to canker while I wasn’t paying attention.

Thanks for being here, all of you.

Sincerely, Michael

6 Likes

Welcome Michael.

Tony

Welcome Michael. Sounds like you have had a rough time for a few years. Glad that your health appears to be on the upswing. Bill

Welcome, Michael! Very glad you found us! What was your moniker over on GW? And my gosh, what a battle you’ve been going through. I will wish you all clear studies from here on out. That is quite the 3 1/2 years you’ve been through. I’m an RN, and I understand what that might have looked like, and I am in awe of your tenacity and bravery. And that you only lost one tree through all this. Well done.

Thank you Tony, now if I can just get as good navigating Scott’s site as I was in GW.

Thank you Bill, yes, extremely rough. Nothing like staring down the barrel of a gun for a few years wondering if it’s loaded and the person holding it is sane. That sums up my experience with cancer. The horticultural pursuits have been very therapeutic as long as I had the energy to do them. I pray nobody, most of all any children ever have to go through what I have.