What Types of Scion Wood Can I Root?!

I have a lot of experience now rooting fig & pomegranate cuttings. They’re fairly easy… especially poms, but what else would you recommend? Does anyone have success rooting Jujube scion or Goji Berry scions?

This is the method I recommend… it works wonders:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X7_mT0H6Y2U

Any variety that tends to generate root primordia on its above ground bark should do it. I know N. Spy is one of them but there are many others- I think Gala is one, also but I will keep my eyes out and try to give you some other ones- I’m sure I manage about ten other varieties that have this trait. It’s not something I’ve seen mentioned in literature.

I’ve successfully rooted gooseberry cuttings, grapes, currants, peach, hardy kiwi, and asian plum. I tried with persimmons and apple, but it didn’t work.