When should I regraft?

Its been almost 3 weeks now (19 days) with no signs of bud swelling or growth.
At the same time there is no sign of shriveling.
We didnt have much of a spring here, we went from 40’s to 80’s in the matter of 7-10 days and it was hot the week after I grafted.

When should I give up hope and regraft?
Im not a newbie to grafting I’ve had good success in the past and I know I nailed most of my grafts.

This winter was brutal many nights below zero, and im starting to wonder if there is some damage being repaired on some of the mother trees going on, delaying growth.
Some very thin branches on the mother trees, there is only little bit of vegetative growth.

Anyone seeing an exceptional delay in grafts as well?

It depends a lot on the weather. Too hot or too cold and the grafts don’t progress. I have waited longer a few times, but not much longer.

If its not hard you can unwrap one that is an extra and see how it looks. Make sure to pick an extra, its really easy to mess up and wreck the graft in the process of unwrapping.

If you are grafting on a larger stump what I do is add some bark grafts at different spots if the first ones are not moving, assuming the stump was big enough.

Clefts only this year.

Here are some pics.
I cant see any shriveling.
Im thinking about regrafting next weekend if I can catch a break in the rain.
Its going to be another above average hot week after a below average last week.
Any hope on these?

Its hard to say, they don’t look bad yet. I would try some bark grafts on the opposite sides of the cleft, you can get one on each side. Cut a T in the wrap to get at the wood. I have done that many times.

Note your cleft cambium alignment may not be good, it looks like the scions are angled out and they need to be cambium to cambium for as much length as possible.

Even if the grafts weren’t successful, it is strange that the buds didn’t attempt to leaf out with the kind of weather we’ve been having.