Figs who's got them?

Hi. I am new to the forum and from Arizona zone 10, Sunset zone 13. I have been gardening for a few years but recently started growing figs. I have been reading tons of information and have ordered some figs from Bass. I just want to know what you are growing and or trading? I am looking for great tasting highly productive figs. Doesn’t need to be very cold hardy since I may only get down to 20 degrees on a real cold winter and it usually only l lasts a few hours at that temp. So let me know what you are growing and what you have seen in your climate. Taste etc? Love pics of course!

3 Likes

@Figluv,
There are many fig threads that you can browse.
Please use the looking glass symbol on the top right corner of the page. Click on it. Put in the key word, Figs. There will be many thread for your to read to your heart content. Below is the samples.
Also, you should list what you have so others can see and comment on them.

1 Like

Here are some good tasting figs for your future collection: Bass favorite Fig BFF, Figo Preto, I-258, Maltese Beauty, Takoma Violet, Craven’s Craving, Moscatel Preto, Ben’s Golden Riverside aka Golden Rainbow, B. Noire, CCD Blanc, Grise or Noir, Socorro Black, Black Madeira KK, Smith, VDS, RDB, Improved Celeste. You may have to open your check book a bit on figbid.com which is the safest to bid. If you get all of the above but it mays run you about $1500 or more. Lol…

Tony

7 Likes