Help! ISO Organic Reliance or Contender Peach Tree!

I live in New Hampshire, zone 4b, and am on the hunt for an organic peach tree that will survive here. I heard Reliance and Contenders do well. Anyone know of a place that sells them? Thank you!!!

1 Like

Veteran is another one you might consider. I just ordered one from One Green World. I have no previous experience with them though. I have a Reliance too, but it’s only been through one winter.

2 Likes

Even if its not grown organically as long as you treat it organically when it fruits in three years it will be organic! Its hard for organic nurseries to ship out of state because of pest restrictions so maybe check locally?

I think contender is absolutely amazing and is a later peach and reliance is a early peach so those sound good for you and the most likely to fruit. You need frost resistant and late ripening as top priorities

1 Like

Remember, there’s a difference between surviving and bearing fruit. In Iowa 5b, both survive but bear 3/10 years.

3 Likes

From Paul Friday’s Flamin’ Fury Peaches

PF 24-C cold hardy