Top working Callery Pears weather permitting

Top working Pears weather permitting today. I don’t like grafting with these temperature swings we are getting but I can’t wait much longer or it will get to hot. This is my first grafts of the year. Might as well just jump right in. Grafting this one and several others to Douglas. Wish me luck! How’s your grafting going?

16 Likes
Grafting on Bradford Pear
Cleft grafting issues
Wild callery pear rootstocks
Grafting for complete beginners?
Arboreum delivers again! And my first scion wood
When to graft onto this (ornamental) pear? Also pruning saw question
Questions about grafting
Favor for a friend - Top working callery Pears!
Grafting onto Bradford Pears
Orange Surprize
Planning a pear orchard
Late season grafting experiments only. Using green wood cuttings, Plastilina, tbuds, chips, and other methods
Shannon pear aka Grand Champion pear
Reverse cleft graft versus cleft graft
Grafting large Callery and Betulifolia pear rootstocks
What's your favorite graft for larger rootstock?
Wild callery pear rootstocks
Do any of you graft with just flagging tape?
Is it possible to fool mother nature
Apple grafting experts: what do you recommend?
Can fireblight spread between apples and pears?
Anyone have experience on grafting apple-pear/sand pear on dwarf pear rootstock?
Side grafting
Cleft graft questions
Top working, all in one shot
Grafting over a seaside callery pear, and request for compatible scions
"Starting an orchard from wild callery pears"
Grafting fruiting scion onto ornamental trees?
Attempting to Graft onto a Cleveland Pear
Joey's red flesh pear -Top worked a harrow delight
Clarkinks permaculture versus Geoff Lawton permaculture methods
Best Semi-dwarfing Pear Rootstock - OHxF87 vs. OHxF333 vs. QuinceA
Pear research is yielding results
Pears and black walnut?
My Orchard Projects
Help with some new grafting and bud work
Grafting apple scions
Drippin' Honey Asian Pear
Asian pear seedlings